RSS
Image

I don’t do windows, but my bot does…. CES 2014 – WINBOT W730

08 Jan

I don’t do windows but my robot does.  At least that’s what the WinBot W730 can do.  Its made by ECOVACS and its pretty cool.   It crawls up the window, like your robot vacuum and maps out its work then, using suction to keep it on the window, it cleans the glass and works its way around vertically.  To see the pictures its incredible.

Seriously, its a real gadget! The one issue I overheard the booth representative talking about related to power loss and the unit falling off the glass.  I shot some video and took some pictures.  I also found an excellent NY Times article from this past fall.  Amazon currently lists this at $399.00 and its Prime eligible.

NY Times Article – Inside the Winbot

Winbot Suction to your window

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 8, 2014 in Consumer Technology, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “I don’t do windows, but my bot does…. CES 2014 – WINBOT W730

  1. Michael Schunk

    January 12, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    Hi Frank, That’s a great device. It sounds like you had a good CES. Let’s chat sometime soon.
    Best, Michael

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

